Digital Markets Act: Apple, Google, Microsoft, Meta and others are now ‘gatekeepers’ in the EU

The European Commission has designated six technology giants, including Alphabet, Amazon, Apple, ByteDance, Meta, and Microsoft, as gatekeepers under the Digital Markets Act (DMA). These gatekeepers will have six months to ensure compliance with DMA obligations for their designated core platform services. The Commission has also opened four market investigations to assess Microsoft’s and Apple’s submissions regarding their core platform services.

Leave a Reply