Google will now allow users to easily lock files in Drive


Google Workspace users can now lock files in Google Drive to prevent colleagues from editing or commenting on them. This new feature simplifies the process of restricting files, which was previously only available through the Google Drive API or file approvals. Once a file is locked, it becomes read-only, allowing others to only view it.

Leave a Reply